+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Australian Marrying a Canadian - what do we do?

karen808

Sep 9, 2008
Hi there

Hoping someone can help me out. I am an Australian resident and will be going to Canada in November on regular holiday visa. My boyfriend, who is Canadian, and I are hoping to finally get married then. I was just wondering pretty much what we have to do in order to make sure it is legal, and that I can live and work there. I have read that to wait for the PR visa it takes quite a while, and I ideally I would want to work there until that is approved.

Any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Karen

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Once you are married, you need to send in your application for him to sponsor you for PR. You need to send proof of your relationship, photos, phonebills, emails, chat logs etc. If you lived together for some time anywhere, a joint bank account, lease, joint utilities etc.