+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Applying without enough experience - PLEASE HELP

Alexios

Dec 5, 2018
Hello All,

I am 25 years old, and have been residing in Vancouver, Canada for over 2 years.

Recently I applied to BC PNP Skilled Worker Stream and I got invited:

I just wanted to give it a shot and see what happens without meeting general requirements.(I am sorry)

So right now, I'm still working as a Database Analyst in a Canadian company, but my work-permit will end soon so I registered to BCIT to study and extend my permits.

When my classes start, I will be able to work in the same company but part-time, after I graduate from BCIT, I will be able to keep working for them as I'll have open-work permit for at least a year.

Here's my stats: (85 points in total)

- I worked 1yr full-time as a Data Analyst after I graduated from CO-OP school. (I assume they will not count this as canadian experience) + 2 months without non co-op experience

- I have English Test (CELPIP) score of 8-8-8-8

- I am earning around 25$hr but median wage for my NOC code is over 25$

- I am currently working for the B.C. employer supporting my job offer.

- I do not have 2 years Directly Related full time experience to position my company offered to me.

- I am currently working in the job being offered.

- I have Permanent job offer.

- I have my credentials assessed.

- I have experience related to IT Field but not directly related to this position I am being offered.
------------------------------------
+ I have a brother here who is a citizen.
+ I am single
+ I live with my brother, hes also supporting me financially if needed.
------------------------------------
Should I submit my application and pay 700$? Will I get refused?

What should I do, what ways I should pursue? What would you do if you were in my shoes?

Thank you all,
Niel

Last edited:

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........