+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Am I eligible for a Canadian PR Status?

amitnm1991

Aug 1, 2014
Hey Guys,
I am new here, a warm hello to everyone!

I was wondering if I am some what eligible for a Canadian PR status.

Firstly I am 23 years old and I am currently residing in Australia, also I have done my masters degree there in Information Technology focusing on Business Analyst. I have 1 year post qualification year experience, and 2 years if work experience is counted when you are studying. This means, I will be applying under the "2171" stream for an IT analyst in accordance to the skilled federal program (Do correct me if I am wrong)

I also have a 7+ in all modules in IELTS. I am, however, not proficient in french, hence I will not able to claim points for that.

I am aware that I will need to get my education assessed by a body prior doing my application (If I even eligible to).

But in regards to my work experience, I worked as a Business Process Developer for 3 months then moved to Marketing and Strategic Business Coordinator till date, in which, the roles and responsibility are closely related to a IT analyst (2171). My work was marked "CASUAL" with Australian bodies and was working an average of 35 hours per week, and I have all the payslips. Will immigration care if the payslips are marked casual? Usually for Australia, they do not care if it is part time, full time, contracted, or casual, as long you have paid work experience for certain amount of hours (minimum 20 hours is considered full time) for a year, it is considered eligible for migration.

Please help me out!

Keen to hear your responses!

RomanSPb

Jul 19, 2014
Calgary, AB, Canada
Visa Office......
Warsaw
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
21-JUL-2014
AOR Received.
01-DEC-2014
Med's Request
12-FEB-2014
Med's Done....
20-FEB-2014
Passport Req..
26-MAR-2014
LANDED..........
26-10-2015
G'Day!

You seem to be eligible based on the informatin you provided.