+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Advice about moving to Canada/ finding Job?

NinoJ

Nov 2, 2013
Hello everyone, I am hoping to get some answers that will help us get our heads around the endless vicious circle of moving to Canada.

Just a quick background. My husband is French and I am Georgian (currently in possession of 5 years UK residency and 1 year France residency).
We have been married for 10 years and have 4 year's old son. My husband is a Chef by experience. He has been employed in hospitality for past 10 years,even though he has only finished high school and did not further his education. He has worked as a Head Chef, Executive Sous chef ... in Marriott hotels.
I have a a bachelor's degree in Business Administrator but always worked in Hotels. My last job (even though 5 years ago) was in 5 star hotel as a Food and Beverage administrator and Breakfast Supervisor. But since I am holding Georgian Passport I guess it's better for my husband to apply since he is French citizen.
We have been moving around a lot living in UK, Republic of Georgia, Spain and currently in France. The reason why I am giving all those details is that we can not figure out how and where to start the process.
We know that Chefs are in demand in Canada, but if we try to apply for skilled worker what are his chances to get a permission without high education? Then to get a work permit we have to have a sponsored employment yet everywhere we looked they are asking for Red Seal or some other certificate that can not be obtained if you are not working in Canada. Most of the jobs (all we have seen actually) state that they don't provide visas, candidates must be eligible to work/live in Canada. We just don't know what to do any more, we really would love to move to Canada. Please help.