+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Admission Requirements for McGill University

sarath_d

Mar 16, 2018
hello there! I am Sarath From India. I am a graduate in Agricultural Engineering with 60.99% (First Class).
I want to get admitted into McGill University in Bioresource Engineering Program. Is there any scope of admission?
My track is :
SSC - 84.7%
Intermediate - 65.5%
B.Tech - 60.99%
IELTS - 7.5

Thanks for your help anyways.

jasperjazz

Mar 14, 2017
Manchester
Category........
Hi Sarath!

If I have to tell you the truth the scope is very slim to none. I can say this because I was in the same position two years ago. Since, McGill is a top University in the WORLD getting an admit is highly competitive. Normal profile of admitted students shows an average gpa of 85%. I told there is slim scope and hope that is through a stellar GRE score or if you're from one of India's premier institution where a student with 68% is the topper in class or if you had your research published in international journals. If not just email a professor you'll get answers from them. Then from there you can move to next step.

Reactions: sarath_d

sarath_d

Mar 16, 2018
Thank you @jasperjazz. I want to persue a Post Graduation course in Biresource Engineering. I would like to know if there are any universities where i can get an admission.. thank you again...

sarath_d

Mar 16, 2018

I’ve gone through the requirements at McGill University website. It stated that the minimum GPA required for Bioresource Engineering is 3.0/4.0 and my percentage in GPA is 3.7/4.0 (as mentioned by the University itself). It completely drove me into confusion again..

canuck_in_uk

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
06/12
hello there! I am Sarath From India. I am a graduate in Agricultural Engineering with 60.99% (First Class).
I want to get admitted into McGill University in Bioresource Engineering Program. Is there any scope of admission?