+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

About moving out of the province you have been nominated for school

Dani3lism

Oct 26, 2013
Hi, guys
I have been searching and found a few discussion about this matter.
I was nominated under SINP and I am waiting for my PR right now.
I really love Sask. It's really a great place to settle since the economy is growing and
there are a lot of job opportunities.. I really meant it when I signed my application about intention to settle in Sask.

Here is a thing,
I am still a student and I couldn't finish my education because I had to work on my immigration.
And I really want to go to a university in ON and come back to Sask. for getting a job after when I graduate or whatever.

Is it risky to move out of Sask. EVEN FOR SCHOOL after getting PR?
I think this topic is very controversial.. and I really want to know the answer to this.
Or do I have to call SINP office to ask about this matter?

Thank you for reading,

catpea33

Star Member
Dec 7, 2012
Sept-Iles, QC, Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
Sydney, NS and CPP-Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
27-02-2013
Nomination.....
14-09-2012
AOR Received.
19-04-2013
Med's Request
24-04-2013
Med's Done....
29-05-2013
Interview........
RPRF paid 18 June 2013
Passport Req..
28-02-2014
VISA ISSUED...
20-03-2014
LANDED..........
24-06-2014
Is it risky? Yes, definitely. Will they find out? That's a choice you have to make.

I don't think anyone can really advise on this except immigration. Some people might say that even alerting them to the fact that you're considering leaving would be a bad move.

Why can't you finish school in Sask?

taurus25

Star Member
Oct 16, 2013
after getting pr its not a problem to move out of the province but before that it can be a problem if they found out . It depends upon ur risk appetite.

Dani3lism

Oct 26, 2013