+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

1st time trv application approved

ghenny

Star Member
Feb 7, 2019
good day everyone.
I would like to thank to those people who gave advice @Katt thank you so much. Your thread inspire me and i never lost hope. And to those people who said i cant make it and said red flag for me and my boyfriend then you are totally wrong!
Well, im approved and its my first time to apply trv to Canada. Im from Philippines by the way and i have no work at all.
My timeline:

May 10, 2019- paper base application( vfs cebu) and biometric.
May 16, 2019- correspondence letter/ biometric validity ( and i link my paper application to GCKey)
May 20, 2019- visa approved

Good luck to those who are going to apply and to those who are in process. To God Be the Glory

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
good day everyone.
I would like to thank to those people who gave advice @Katt thank you so much. Your thread inspire me and i never lost hope. And to those people who said i cant make it and said red flag for me and my boyfriend then you are totally wrong!
Well, im approved and its my first time to apply trv to Canada. Im from Philippines by the way and i have no work at all.
My timeline:

May 16, 2019- correspondence letter/ biometric validity ( and i link my paper application to GCKey)

Good luck to those who are going to apply and to those who are in process. To God Be the Glory
Did you get your passport back with the approval? That is great but incredibly unusual.

ghenny

Star Member
Feb 7, 2019
Did you get your passport back with the approval? That is great but incredibly unusual.
Hi. Thank you for replying me.
No yet but i linked my UCI or application number to GCKey when i got correspondence letter from IRRCC and i keep checking time to time. It said
Final Decision - Your application was approved.
And there is below counterfoil and its number and expiry date

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hi. Thank you for replying me.