+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

work experince for express entry -

Kashish sood

Oct 10, 2018
hi all
i have 4 years experience from hdfc bank 2013 -2017
after that i have joined icici bank 2017 - till now ..
now i got offer from bandhan bank and they are giving me almost double pay due to which i have to leave the job within 30 days but icici bank is saying that if i dont work for 90 days i will not get releiving letter ..
plz guide will the first compoany exp of 4 years will work for express entry profile or i have to take the releiving letter from indusind bank also ..
i will be very thankful to u

regards

Sp*

Star Member
Feb 11, 2019
Hello

Yes 4 years work experience is enough and will give you good crs score and then dont put your icici in work history as you are not claiming any point for it. Just add it to personal history.

As my employer got verification call 2 weeks ago from local VO so you dont want verification call go to icici bank as incase they give bad reference. So just to be safe side apply your file on basis of hdfc bank experience.

I hope it helps
Good luck.

Wait for other opinions as well but this is my personal experience. But taking a new job with good salary will give you opportunity to save more money until you get pr.

dotslash227

Champion Member
Apr 28, 2019
hi all
i have 4 years experience from hdfc bank 2013 -2017
after that i have joined icici bank 2017 - till now ..
now i got offer from bandhan bank and they are giving me almost double pay due to which i have to leave the job within 30 days but icici bank is saying that if i dont work for 90 days i will not get releiving letter ..
plz guide will the first compoany exp of 4 years will work for express entry profile or i have to take the releiving letter from indusind bank also ..
i will be very thankful to u

regards
Your 4 years at HDFC Bank are sufficient as long as you are able to provide your offer letter and salary slips.

dotslash227