+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

What after getting PR?

lone_ranger

Star Member
Jan 21, 2016
Hi Guys

Hope all are fine

I am a newbie to this forum and researching for information regarding Canadian immigration.

I have 2 queries in this regard

a). I came to know during my research that after obtaining PR, a person has to visit Canada within 1 year of medical test time to validate his visa and get PR card. What if a person has a job in another country and he returns after getting his PR card.
How long is PR card valid, Will he be needing to visit Canada very next year to validate his PR card?

b) After getting PR, what is the requirement for becoming a Canadian citizen?

zardoz

VIP Member
Feb 2, 2013
Canada
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
16-02-2013
VISA ISSUED...
31-07-2013
LANDED..........
09-11-2013
Hi Guys

Hope all are fine

I am a newbie to this forum and researching for information regarding Canadian immigration.

I have 2 queries in this regard

a). I came to know during my research that after obtaining PR, a person has to visit Canada within 1 year of medical test time to validate his visa and get PR card. What if a person has a job in another country and he returns after getting his PR card.
How long is PR card valid, Will he be needing to visit Canada very next year to validate his PR card?

b) After getting PR, what is the requirement for becoming a Canadian citizen?
a) returning to your job after landing in Canada is accepted. Card validity is 5 years.
b) currently 3 years of physical presence in Canada within a 5 year period, as well as other conditions. This can always change.

lone_ranger

Star Member
Jan 21, 2016
a) returning to your job after landing in Canada is accepted. Card validity is 5 years.
b) currently 3 years of physical presence in Canada within a 5 year period, as well as other conditions. This can always change.