+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Travel document was refused

Edi.SH

Dec 14, 2014
hello, I'm looking for some help... i came to Canada on June 2008 as a PR and left after 3 months because i was accepted to the university in my home country with full scholarship to study civil engineering.
i graduated on August this year but my PR was expired so i submit for travel document but it was refused... they say i can appeal in 60 days.... my dream for the last six years was just to finish my degree and move to Canada, i just don't know what should i do now and what are my options, because from what i have read on this forum the chance to win the appeal is zero...
(my father and my sister are living in Canada since 2004)

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Unfortunately studying outside of Canada is not accepted as an H&C reason for failing to meet the residency obligation. You can certainly try appealing - however I agree the chances of success are low. If your entire family had left Canada when you did then it might be possible to argue that you were removed from Canada as a child. But given your age and the fact that your father and sister are in Canada, I don't think you can argue this. You made a decision on your own to leave Canada and attend university outside of the country.

You will likely have to apply for PR again - this time independently (e.g. as a skilled worker).

Edi.SH

Dec 14, 2014
thank you very much scylla.... can i enter to Canada and try to find a job as a structural engineer that will give me LMO or after i lost my PR i can't come into Canada?

CanV

Champion Member
Apr 30, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Edi.SH said: