07-06-2016
AOR Received.
18/05/2017
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
04-15-2017
Hey All,

I understand that the Study Permit and TRV are completely different things. I have a couple questions regarding them.

I am an International student currently in the US (f1 visa) and I also hold a valid multiple entry visitor visa to Canada.

I have recently applied for a study permit and I'm waiting for a decision. If they approve it, will they request for my passport and stamp a new visa under S1 category as my TRV?? or would they just ask me to go to the border with my visitor visa to get my study permit stamped?

Lashen

Nov 1, 2016
arrayofhope said:
Hey All,

I understand that the Study Permit and TRV are completely different things. I have a couple questions regarding them.

I am an International student currently in the US (f1 visa) and I also hold a valid multiple entry visitor visa to Canada.

I have recently applied for a study permit and I'm waiting for a decision. If they approve it, will they request for my passport and stamp a new visa under S1 category as my TRV?? or would they just ask me to go to the border with my visitor visa to get my study permit stamped?
If you are from a country that requires entry visa, then as soon as your study permit is approved, they will ask for your passport to issue you TRV-student category.

arrayofhope

Jan 14, 2017
CANADA
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
07-06-2016
AOR Received.
18/05/2017
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
04-15-2017
Lashen said:
If you are from a country that requires entry visa, then as soon as your study permit is approved, they will ask for your passport to issue you TRV-student category.
Yes my country requires an entry visa, but I currently have a visa that I can use to enter(valid for at least 6 more years).

Lashen

Nov 1, 2016
arrayofhope said: