+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Seniors Advice Please?

imranmcse

Star Member
Feb 21, 2010
Al Ain
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi seniors. I need a valuable piece of advice from you all.
My case is following:
I have 5 years’ experience as part time University –Lecturer (NOC 4121) in IT subjects. I worked around 20 hours per week so in this way my part time experience will be equal to around 2 years full time. That’s fine. After these 5 years I moved to Company A and started working as IT Administrator / Manager. This position involves 60% managerial work as in NOC 213 and remaining is LAN Administrator kind of job.
After that one year as IT Admin I moved to another Company B and worked for 2.5 years as IT Infrastructure Manager. This job’s all duties almost 100% comply with NOC 213.
Now my question is if I want to claim 3.5 years of experience under NOC 213 from Company A and B, will it be ok with CIO? Because some people told me it’s not good to show that you become IT Manager directly after University – Lecturer instead I should show Company A experience as LAN Administrator (My old employee can give me any kind of letter). Then CIO will consider your Company B experience as IT manager otherwise they might feel suspicious that how he become IT Manager directly.
Is it true? Shall I show Company A experience as LAN Administrator and claim points for Company B’s 2.5 years’ experience or I should combine both as IT Manager and get points for 3.5 years? What is your opinion seniors please reply?

rocky272727

VIP Member
May 21, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
imranmcse said:
Hi seniors. I need a valuable piece of advice from you all.
My case is following: