+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Query about PRTD

harn

Dec 10, 2015
Hello Everyone,

I am a new Permanent resident, i had made a short landing at canada and did all the landing formalities and came back without PR CARD. After coming back to my home country (INDIA), i have applied for PRTD to enter to canada.

I have got PRTD affixed in my passport with 6 months validity. ( this is like visa counterfoil affixed in the passport where PERMANENT RESIDENT is mentioned.

I just wanted to know if this is the what is called PRTD. I was expecting any other document ( like COPR letter) also along with that.

Is that affixed in the passport enough to travel.

Thanks

Jongwe123

Star Member
Dec 21, 2014
Johannesburg
Category........
Visa Office......
Pretoria, South Africa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
13 April 2015
Doc's Request.
17 December 2015 ; RPRF REQUEST&PAID-13.01.16
Nomination.....
27 November 2015
AOR Received.
15 December 2015
Med's Done....
19 November 2015
Interview........
Not Needed
Passport Req..
20 JULY 2016(IN-22.07.16)
VISA ISSUED...
03 August 2016
LANDED..........
14 October 2016--THANK GOD,WAITING FOR PR CARD
Hello there,

Congrats on your PRTD.....you are good to go. That is all you need to re-enter Canada without your PR card....but make sure you back within the 6 months window.

All the best....

Rashmi1690

Jun 23, 2016
Hello Everyone,

I am a new Permanent resident, i had made a short landing at canada and did all the landing formalities and came back without PR CARD. After coming back to my home country (INDIA), i have applied for PRTD to enter to canada.

I have got PRTD affixed in my passport with 6 months validity. ( this is like visa counterfoil affixed in the passport where PERMANENT RESIDENT is mentioned.

I just wanted to know if this is the what is called PRTD. I was expecting any other document ( like COPR letter) also along with that.

Thanks
Hi,