+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

QUEBEC CSQ.. AREA OF TRAINING POINTS .... CONFUSED

sasa80

Star Member
Nov 8, 2009
Visa Office......
Montreal
Hello everyone

I graduated as Vet. Doctor ( 5 years bachelor) 2004 ...... Then Diploma of marketing ( 16 month , 4 semesters) 2009 ....... now in Canada, by Dec. 2010 will finish one year marketing management certificate.....
I know I will have 10 points in education cause I have bachelor ... but what about the area of training points .. after I read area of training list 2009 I know I will have 0 points for Vet. medicine bachelor as they mention but do you think I will have any points for diploma and certificate in marketing cause they mention that there are 12 points for business management diploma for 3 years ??

quebechopefull

Star Member
Mar 21, 2010
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Business Management diploma and Marketing diploma/certificate are two separate fields. I doubt that they will give you points. If you're very knowledgeable in French then you should be able to score high points for language. Good luck!

sasa80

Star Member
Nov 8, 2009
Visa Office......
Montreal
Thanks quebechoefull
could I ask you what is the best way to get good points from French I mean what is the exams for that ?? and it is hard for someone like me who is basic french to pass it after extra courses I plan to take the next months ???

quebechopefull

Star Member
Mar 21, 2010
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
According to Quebec immigration website:

# To evaluate your language knowledge if neither French nor English is your mother tongue, you can enclose documentary proof attesting to your proficiency in French or English and, if applicable, that of your spouse.