Post Graduation Work Permit - Interview

lovepreet

Star Member
Jul 14, 2010
Mars
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi

After waiting for well over 3 months for my Post Graduation Work Permit, I got an email from CIC today that I am required to attend an interview. I have NOT been issued a PGWP before and I DID submit all the right documents (transcript and graduation letters). Moreover, I have been a good student and I did not drop any semester in-between. I have been asked to bring all transcripts, medical coverage letter, Letter from individuals willing to provide financial support and bank statements since my arrival in Canada.

I mean I have never even heard anbody getting called for an interview over PGWP thing. ???

Does anyone have any idea whats going on here. Any help will be greatly appreciated !

Thanks

jattonhunt

Sep 19, 2012
chd
Visa Office......
chd
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
VISA ISSUED...
Satnam Shri Waheguru !
LANDED..........
Satnam Shri Waheguru !
wot was ur study profile

i mean when u went to canada , wot u did thr

Tensed

Jul 27, 2012
Just be confident if you have not done anything wrong and dont try to make up story because they will catch u up in few questions. Just take all the required documents and answer the question to the point. M sure if you are innocent they wont do anything wrong to u.

ameet747

Jul 4, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC-Ottawa
NOC Code......
Not Applicable
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
18-08-2014
Nomination.....
10-04-2014
AOR Received.
10-03-2015
IELTS Request
Not Applicable
Med's Request
08-05-2015
Med's Done....
13-05-2015
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
13-06-2015
VISA ISSUED...
03-07-2015
LANDED..........
18-08-2015