+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

online degree

nanamink99

Nov 22, 2011
Hello,

I have been working in Canada for over 2.5 year and I completed an online degree from an american university while working full time here.
I applied to pr and received AOR already. I didn't list those courses on my papers as I still hadn't completed it. However, I have been reimbursed for part of the tuition that is reflect on the NOA i sent. Now, should I send a letter making sure is clear that my work experience is unrelated to my online studies? Previously when there was an international graduate stream they said the experience couldn't be gained while full time studying under for example a work permit. Although I just took one online course per term some schools still consider that as full time. I just checked the website again and all this info is gone. It just says " have at least 12 months of full-time (or an equal amount in part-time) skilled work experience in Canada in the three years before you apply,"

Would my work experience not count if I was deemed to be taking an online course full time?

thank you,
Morgana

jsm0085

Champion Member
Feb 26, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
nanamink99 said:
Hello,

I have been working in Canada for over 2.5 year and I completed an online degree from an american university while working full time here.