AOR Received.
10-01-2017
Passport Req..
16-03-2017
VISA ISSUED...
22-03-2017
LANDED..........
23-03-2017
I have been working in NOC 2211 job since 2015 for 10 months and now I got an interview call for my dream job i.e Cathodic Protection Technician/Corrosion Technician. This job is listed in Alberta's trades and occupation list https://tradesecrets.alberta.ca/trades-occupations/profiles/2101/ However, I am confused with the job duties and the noc code it falls under. I am also nearing the end of my work permit period that ends on Feb 19, 2017. Currently, I have 10 months of experience in noc 2211. Would shifting jobs to a different noc which is more in line with my education cause any difficulties after 2 months?
The following are the new job duties and responsibilities;
-Responsible for completing tasks related to the installation, energization and maintenance of Cathodic Protection systems.
-Responsible for completing tasks relating to field testing of Cathodic Protection and AC mitigation projects.
-Responsible for the maintenance and operational function of assigned vehicle, tools and equipment.
-Responsible to coordinate and complete the specific project task objectives.
-Responsible for the infield training and development of other junior Project Team members.
-Responsible for the profitable delivery of Corrosion Services products and services in the field.
-Respond promptly to Customer/Project issues in co-operation with the Junior/Senior Team Leaders and project staff.
-Provide on-site technical advice to team personnel as required. Provide Junior/Senior Team Leaders information regarding technical problems to allow a remedial plan to be determined in a cost-effective manner.
-Follow Corrosion Service’s and clients operations and HSE procedures and policies.