+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Nigerian Registered Nurses Credential Assessment

HennieWealth

Oct 5, 2021
Hi there! My name is Grace and I am a Nigerian Registered Nurse with close to 4 years of nursing practice. I attended College of Nursing and Midwifery, Eleyele, Ibadan, and did a one month course in Occupational Health Nursing at the College of Advanced Nursing Studies, Oyo. It's been over a year since I started the immigration journey and yet, nothing has worked out. I spent 7 months on my WES assessment and the report was that my education cannot be compared to that of Canada. I was instructed to go for another organization like ICAS but I am scared considering the wasted time and money and dashed hope gotten from WES. I need your help please. Do you know if my College of Nursing certificate could be used for immigration (Skilled Workers/Express Entry) or will I keep having the same result? Has any nurse from my school had a favourable report that was used for express entry? If yes, which organization was used please? I wanted to go for PNP but I have no one in the provinces and when I thought of work permit, I have no hospital to link up with to provide help. Eagerly awaiting your reply. Thanks.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
All you are doing is having your education assessed for Express Entry. You can’t work as a nurse in Canada as you have to assessed through NNAS, and then if you pass then licensed in the province you plan to move. PNP is not an option as you are not licensed.

HennieWealth

Oct 5, 2021