Pre-Assessed..
AOR Received.
9-2010
Med's Done....
10-2012
Interview........
8-2012
Dear all have a a good day!

We just did a Medical exam last week ! everything was normal and we are waiting the result , just my concern about the eye vision test as I am use spectacles ,first they do the vision test without spectacles and I can't see any No. Just the large one :eek: :) as my degree is -350 around that, but with spectacles I recognize all of the numbers and the numbers were very clear. So is that can caused Medical failure !!
on more think regarding the X-ray the flu and cough followed by phlegm can affect the X-ray result as well.

I'm a bit worry about these two things :-[..

Thanks a lot for helping me !

computergeek

VIP Member
Jan 31, 2012
Vancouver BC
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-O/LA
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-03-2012
AOR Received.
21-06-2012
File Transfer...
21-6-2012
Med's Done....
11-02-2012
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
26-09-2012
VISA ISSUED...
10-10-2012
LANDED..........
13-10-2012
There is no situation in which requiring glasses will cause you to become medically inadmissible.

To be medically inadmissible you must present a thread to public health, public safety or the public purse ("excessive demand"). That number is reset every December 1. I haven't seen the new number, but for December 1, 2011 it was ~$6100.

Thus, I cannot envision a situation in which a correctable vision issue would be a barrier.

You'll be fine.

fox-star

Jul 16, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
AOR Received.
9-2010
Med's Done....
10-2012
Interview........
8-2012
Thanks buddy

I have contacted the CIC office regarding my application status and they said, we have been received ur medical result and ur case now is under Background check !
I think the medical result should be OK since they not mention about any problem since 4 months.