+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is Quebec province suitable for electrical engineering jobs?

alihassan90

Jan 13, 2019
Hi people,

I am aiming to move to canada in 2019. I possess masters in electrical engineering and finding a job in Canada. While express entry is the main goal but my point score is not that much high given my degree is outside canada and other reasons for which I am exploring the PNP program. Now I have no idea and no one in canada who can guide me about which province to target. An advice from you guys would be helpful. My question is about Quebec and opportunities for electrical engg jobs there.

Immstu

Champion Member
Jul 31, 2017
Hi people,

I am aiming to move to canada in 2019. I possess masters in electrical engineering and finding a job in Canada. While express entry is the main goal but my point score is not that much high given my degree is outside canada and other reasons for which I am exploring the PNP program. Now I have no idea and no one in canada who can guide me about which province to target. An advice from you guys would be helpful. My question is about Quebec and opportunities for electrical engg jobs there.
Quebec immigration is slowest out of all the provinces. It might take years to get csq. Also electrical engineering jobs are there but there's adequate supply also. French proficiency is another factor. New government here has slashed immigration quota by 10% so much more slow process now onwards.
Quebec is not a very immigrants friendly place. Lot of immigrants are moving out of the province for similar reason

alihassan90

Jan 13, 2019
Quebec immigration is slowest out of all the provinces. It might take years to get csq. Also electrical engineering jobs are there but there's adequate supply also. French proficiency is another factor. New government here has slashed immigration quota by 10% so much more slow process now onwards.