+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

IQAS ECA Report - Year Awarded Degree Wrong

d_sj

Jan 23, 2021
Hi guys

Today I downloaded my IQAS ECA report from fluctuating stage. Though IQAS provided me correct Canadian equivalency for both of my degrees (B.Tech + MBA) but for my B.Tech degree they mentioned Year Awarded 2013 instead of 2012.

Technically, I completed my degree in 2012 starting in 2008 but I was issued the degree in 2013. So, IQAS is not wrong since it got awarded in 2013 only.

Also in past, I have applied for the student visa (got rejected twice) and I have mentioned my B.Tech duration as 2008 to 2012 so now in my EE profile, I can’t change it to 2008 to 2013 even in personal history. As I will be uploading my rejections letters in my profile and this will mess up the timeline.

Shall reach out to IQAS and ask them to correct the year from 2013 to 2012? Will they correct it? Please guide.

pksajjads

Oct 22, 2014
I am facing the same issue. Date of issue on my duplicate degree is 2017 which IQAS has copied in the ECA report. My degree was completed in 2014 so, this year should be copied. I'm claiming points for experience as well as I started working right after completing my degree. Have sent revision request to IQAS but they won't change it. I have received ITA 2 months back. This issue needs to be addressed.

JagManJeet

Jan 18, 2016
I am facing the same issue. Date of issue on my duplicate degree is 2017 which IQAS has copied in the ECA report. My degree was completed in 2014 so, this year should be copied. I'm claiming points for experience as well as I started working right after completing my degree. Have sent revision request to IQAS but they won't change it. I have received ITA 2 months back. This issue needs to be addressed.

Is your issue resolved of year correction on report, please reply

pksajjads

Oct 22, 2014
Ok have u faced any issue while explaining this matter in LOE.