+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I don't know which road I should take to settle here after my studies.

Keyjoe23

Jul 31, 2015
Hello,

After several searches here and there , I am still confused ! And I do not know what to do and I can't find any help at the university.

First of all , I am a student coming from France as an exchange student for the last year of bachelor of computer science at Montreal University.

I want to stay and work here after my graduation , my studies end at the end of April , while my study permit ends on 31/08/2016.

I must do an internship for a month and half to obtain my bachelor degree ( which will be from FRANCE and not CANADA).

1) To do an internship , do I need a work permit ?! ( The internship isn't credited here ! Which means it is not in my program here but I must do an internship and show the certificate to my university in France in order to get my Bachelor validated.).

2)To get a work permit , I must get a job offer ! Which confuses me ! How can I get a job offer when I didn't have my bachelor yet ??

3) If I want to apply for the CSQ , I looked online and there are many categories , I do not know if I should apply under the skilled workers or the exerience class !

in both cases , it is written in the description ( You came here as a student and you are about to be graduated from a Quebec university and looking for to stay and work). I do not know if it applies on me since my bachelor is from France and not Quebec..

And this goes also to the graduated work permit , it requires a univeristy from Quebec :/

And help on which road should I take ?

Thank you

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010