+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How to be a Canadian CA....when you have passed USA CPA...

panks

Star Member
Mar 5, 2010
Hi Friends...

Can someone plz answer my following question...

I heard that if you are a non resident of Canada and if you have done CPA from USA, to be a Canadian CA, you just need to pass the CARE exams in Oct. There is a requirement that you should be holding certificate from that Board of Accountancy (Colorado in my case) before being eligible for Canadian CA.
As I am a Indian Citizen and resident....I am not eligible to get a certificate/license from Colorado.

My question - Can I be eligible to take CARE exam to be a Canadian CA just on the basis of passing the CPA exam requirement...as I don't/can't fulfill the other requirement..i.e holding a certificate requirement?

My second question - If the answer to the above question is in negative...what is the other way through which I can be a Canadian CA?

My third question - I am also an Indian CA....will this help me to take CARE exam?

Best Regards,

ramuaca

May 3, 2010
I am also on the same path (Indian CA + Passed CPA from Colorado; but not licensed). How do I pass Canadian CA? Can we apply for PR? How the job market for Indian CAs?

setcanada

Apr 12, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
New Delhi
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
22/12/2009
Doc's Request.
12/02/10
AOR Received.
12/02/10
IELTS Request
12/02/10
File Transfer...
17/02/10
Med's Request
18 Dec 2010
Med's Done....
28 dec 2010
Passport Req..
18 Dec 2010
VISA ISSUED...
2nd March 2011
LANDED..........
Landing on 8th April 2011 at Toronto
Ramu
Im also Indian CA and CPA from Colorado state US.