+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Help Needed!!!!!!!!!

kskiss

Nov 22, 2016
Hello, everyone in this forum

My name is Jason, I am from China. In 2009, I came to the USA for high school. After 3 years, I transferred to a college in Seattle, after 2 years of study, I got my AA degree which is freshmen and sophomore in an university. Then I transferred to Seattle University majoring in finance. A year ago, I came to the states for further studies, but my family had some financial problems, so i had to drop out. I am basically illegal in the states. Recently, my friends told me that Canada has some PNP programs that can grant citizenship card. So i want to give a try and go study in canada. The problem is that I have been illegal in the states for about one year, will i get rejected by the embassy?

Thanks a lot!!!

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
You cannot apply for citizenship directly - you would have to apply to become a permanent resident first.

Yes - if you qualify, it's possible for you to apply to become a PR of Canada while you are in the US without status. Do you have at least one year of full time (paid) legal work experience? This is a requirement for pretty much any immigration program in Canada.

You can find out more about Canada's immigration programs here: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/apply.asp

kskiss

Nov 22, 2016
well, for work experience, I dont have any experience in the states because the government doesnt allow international students to work while on study visa. So, are you saying i can still apply for school in canada and go study in canade? I heard that for students, we have to provide police certificate, will i able to get that under my illegal status?

scylla