+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Help needed: Online Portal for PR spousal application

frange

May 25, 2018
Hello everyone;

I am about to fill a spousal sponsorship application and sent it via online portal.
I am new to that portal and I really want to avoid mistakes which may cause a rejection.
If someone could guide me, it would be appreciated.

Questions:
1- Who must create the account and submit the application? the sponsor OR the applicant?
3- How I could organize the supporting documents, text messages, trip and family photos?
2-Is there a practical step by step guide and forms that a forum member could share with me?
I am not talking about the IRCC's general guide; but one which was created by someone else according his/her experience.
Please, share your own experience with this new online portal!!!!

Thank you,

Edmegbc

Star Member
Oct 11, 2023
I created a new email address specifically for the application, tracking of all docs we needed to request and basically everything we needed for the move- in my husbands name (PA)
I then organised a folder with categories in in
iRcc forms
Legals (passports marriage certs etc)
Proof of relationship
Proof of intent to settle (we live in uk)
Then I printed out the guide and worked thru everything step by step according to the checklist which I printed out hard copy
I filled out everything I could but worked in sections- first all the passports certificates etc
Then the online forms
Then the pdf forms
Then the ‘soft evidence’ proof of relationship
I did about 3 hours a day for about 2 weeks then would re read what we filled out a few days later - found lots of mistakes and errors this way
We had to wait for police certificates and letters of support so took us about a month to fill it all out
Once we were ready I proof read everythjng again, two/three times and when we were confident we hadn’t missed anything we submitted