Hello, advice please on UK-Ontario migration

OhCanada77

Star Member
Oct 18, 2015
England
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello. So, my fiance is Canadian and lives in Ottawa. I am in the UK. We are not married yet. I am studying for my degree yet I am 38 years old. I have a 10 yr old child (my fiance is not his father) I have his fathers permission to move to Ottawa.
My seemingly basic question is, what are my chances of getting residency? I would ideally work once I was living there.
I've looked on the CIC site and tried the wizard with various permutations (we are married/not married, I have a degree/don't have a degree, I work/don't work in Canada)
We were planning on marrying in the UK within the next 5 years so we are NOT marrying just for residency!
If i've got no chance I'd rather know now! And if I have got a chance, which route am i best to take?

Thank you in advance.

zardoz

VIP Member
Feb 2, 2013
Canada
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
16-02-2013
VISA ISSUED...
31-07-2013
LANDED..........
09-11-2013
OhCanada77 said:
Hello. So, my fiance is Canadian and lives in Ottawa. I am in the UK. We are not married yet. I am studying for my degree yet I am 38 years old. I have a 10 yr old child (my fiance is not his father) I have his fathers permission to move to Ottawa.
My seemingly basic question is, what are my chances of getting residency? I would ideally work once I was living there.
I've looked on the CIC site and tried the wizard with various permutations (we are married/not married, I have a degree/don't have a degree, I work/don't work in Canada)
We were planning on marrying in the UK within the next 5 years so we are NOT marrying just for residency!
If i've got no chance I'd rather know now! And if I have got a chance, which route am i best to take?

Thank you in advance.