Health insurance for international students on PGWP in Ontario

Lovely_16

Jun 28, 2011
Canada
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi,

I was an international student and previosuly my isurance was covered by college. Right now m working on Post grad work permit and dont have any health insurance. So i wanna know do i hv to take insurance from private company or its from OHIP government. I have read on net about OHIP dont excalty knows wat it is.

Thanks.

haver

May 30, 2009
Vancouver
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
You can get Visitors to Canada insurance to cover you, while you're here. If you would like more information you can send us an email at arbetov.office@gmail.com or give us a call at our toll free number 1-877-211-4301. We work with all the Canadian companies, so we can find you a great deal and good coverage.

dbss

Champion Member
Jun 22, 2012
Lovely_16 said:
Hi,

I was an international student and previosuly my isurance was covered by college. Right now m working on Post grad work permit and dont have any health insurance. So i wanna know do i hv to take insurance from private company or its from OHIP government. I have read on net about OHIP dont excalty knows wat it is.

Thanks.
you can go and get OHIP on your current work permit as long as you are working and your company gives you a letter saying that you are employed with them...the time period of OHIP would be the expiry of your work permit or your job whichever is earlier

shanelee153

May 29, 2013
haver said:
You can get Visitors to Canada insurance to cover you, while you're here. If you would like more information you can send us an email at arbetov.office @ gmail.com or give us a call at our toll free number 1-877-211-4301. We work with all the Canadian companies, so we can find you a great deal and good coverage.
Thanks for provide your no and this is really helpful and My cousin also get sucess to take health insurance.

Gary Goldshmidt

Dec 4, 2011
Toronto, Canada