Nwamaka

Star Member
May 28, 2021
Visa Office......
Pretoria, South Africa.
App. Filed.......
May 12
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide an insightful answer to my question. I do not take your kindness for granted. Have you flagpoled before or have any idea what is required? I am a student in Canada, along with my spouse, who has an open work permit. I will graduate this month and want to apply for the PGWP through flag-poling. However, I have heard that I have to provide a 3-month payslip or get a job offer before my spouse, OWP, can be approved. How true is this? I plan to go to the border for my PGWP and his SOWP at the same time. Will they reject his application if I don't have a job offer or a 3-month payslip? Please let me know if there is evidence for this condition. Please direct me to it.

Thank you.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide an insightful answer to my question. I do not take your kindness for granted. Have you flagpoled before or have any idea what is required? I am a student in Canada, along with my spouse, who has an open work permit. I will graduate this month and want to apply for the PGWP through flag-poling. However, I have heard that I have to provide a 3-month payslip or get a job offer before my spouse, OWP, can be approved. How true is this? I plan to go to the border for my PGWP and his SOWP at the same time. Will they reject his application if I don't have a job offer or a 3-month payslip? Please let me know if there is evidence for this condition. Please direct me to it.

Thank you.