+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Extending Work Permit...

pmenon

Apr 5, 2012
LMO.....

I came to canada as a student and went to the chef school in toronto for a one year full time course, soon after i graduated I got this job as a line cook with my employer, Post my post graduate work permit in July 2010 i got a work permit for 2 years which is expiring this july 2012.. I have already applied for PR under CEC category....Wondering if I can re apply for my an extension on my work permit which will give me time between my work permit and my Permanent Resident status.... I am worried if i dont get a positive work permit .....

Please Advise!!!!

Thank You..

MarkParker

Nov 25, 2011
When did you apply under the CEC program?
Have you received a letter from the CEC program saying that you've been approved in principle, or pending a final decision?

tozo

Jul 14, 2011
Canada
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
my friend had a post graduate work permit which valid for a year and she tried to extend it but the cic requested LMO from her and she could not provide one so CIC refused her application and in the letter ask her to leave canada.........currently she is out of status because all document have expired.....last week she got an employer who is prepared to apply LMO for her so she can apply for a work permit....now am wondering whats are her options now and how will this work since cic have ask her to leave canada and also out of status ........whats are her options now ...please advice.

jass_virgoan

Star Member
Apr 2, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-06-2012
Doc's Request.
N/A
Nomination.....
06-05-2012
AOR Received.
01-08-2012
IELTS Request
N/A
File Transfer...
N/A
Med's Request
07-08-2012
Med's Done....
28-08-2012
Interview........
N/A
Passport Req..
14 Jan 2013
VISA ISSUED...
Waiting
LANDED..........
ALREADY IN CANADA
tozo said: