+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Eligibility of Post-Graduation Working Permit

zctno1

Oct 25, 2015
Hey all,

I will graduate from a 4-year university program next summer, after that I plan to apply for PGWP.
However, I have a concern that I was a part-time student during winter semester (January-April) in 2014, would this part-time status have any impact on the eligibility of my PGWP??? I am really worried about this right now.

By the way, I was keeping my full-time status for all semesters except for the one mentioned above, and I will be a full-time student up to the graduation date.

Any inputs would be truly appreciated!
Thanks!

floomy

Dec 17, 2012
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
don't think it matters as long as you would get a letter of confirmation of graduation etc.
you can apply for PGWP.

Anonymous23

Mar 22, 2015
Employer provide sponsor for international student

Hi every one
I have a concern that now my employer wants to sponsor me. We went to the lawyer and the lawyer said I need to have at least any certificate or diploma then it will be possible.
So I'm going to study a one year program which also connects with my work currently.
But I just wondering that is it I can get a Post after graduate work permit easily after I graduate because I will study a private school (not public school because right now they don't have the course)
And what if I can not get a after graduate work permit, can he sponsor me or not because still I will be studying and working 1 year for him?
Please advice
Thank you so much

floomy

Dec 17, 2012
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Re: Employer provide sponsor for international student

Anonymous23 said:
Hi every one
I have a concern that now my employer wants to sponsor me. We went to the lawyer and the lawyer said I need to have at least any certificate or diploma then it will be possible.