NOC 0124
AOR Received.
07-12-16
Med's Done....
17-12-16
Passport Req..
26-12-17
Hello everyone,

A little background of myself. I have a year plus experience in branding. I have a masters degree in marketing. Graduated in 2015. And currently I'm in the Process to enter the express pool once my WES gets done. I have a score of 407 with a IELTS score of
W:6.5
S:8.5
R: 8
L: 8.5.

Unfortunately, a CLB 9 score is a far fetched dream because I have already given IELTS 3 times. I'm appearing for IELTS 4th time soon. My confusion is if I should go for Academic or General. The draw of 21st Sept. i.e. today seems to show a lesser score - 483. The maximum I can score with IELTS on CLB 9 is 450 or 453.

I'm confused whether I should take a chance and wait for the IELTS perfect score and keep putting in 11,000 each month and cross my fingers hoping to get a PNP ITA ( I also am paying a consultant money for helping me with the process) or go ahead and put in 15 lakhs and apply for studies. (I'm taking a loan with great efforts if I pick that option. Here as well, I will be doing just a year diploma which will give me a year stay back and in this duration of year stay back I will have to either get a LMIA or come home - NOT SURE OF THIS PART because I won't qualify for PNP of Ontario due to just 1 year course.)

This is too confusing and I'm worried I might lose a lot of money and time in this uncertainty.

Please give any advice on my situation which can help me take a decision.

Thanks.

Aragorn165

Champion Member
Sep 18, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
NDVO
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
04-03-2016
Nomination.....
03-11-2015
AOR Received.
04-03-2016
Passport Req..
02-09-2016
To address the two points you raise:

a) You're supposed to do IELTS General, not IELTS Academic