+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can you give me your opinion on my situation

Carlosrodas

Nov 22, 2014
Hi, I'm from Guatemala (32 years old),I have a bachelors in political science but 3 years experience in marketing, 4 years in humanitarian aid and 8 years in ESL teaching. I want to apply under the FSWP, to move to Canada with my wife (34 years old) and son (5 years old). I don't think I would have much trouble with the English exam and I have an uncle (mom's cousin) that lives in Canada as a citizen.

My experience in marketing has been through a family owned business started by my wife 6 years ago, we employ over 100 people and work with major global brands, we have all the necessary documentation to prove this, I would apply as a marketing professional because this is the only one from my experiences listed in the 50 possible skills. My other professional experiences have been with major local and global organizations but I don't think they would help that much because they aren't is a desired field of expertise for the FSWP.

I have two questions, do you think my case will get enough points in EE to be sent an ITA? And should I go ahead and start with the necessary paper work (document translation, ECA, IELTS, etc) before I even know if I'll get ITA?

Thanks!

Ps.: we would like to move to Calgary or Edmonton if possible

susana

Nov 4, 2008
You won't have Time to apply under the current regulations , as per CIC , EE won't have a list of occupations and you will need to prepare for EE , take the IELTS exam (both of you) translate your documents and apply for the equivalency . Without the IELTS and the equivalency you don't stand a chance to get an ITA .

Carlosrodas

Nov 22, 2014
susana said: