+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Applied for TRV within Canada

Kennyboy05

Jun 17, 2017
Hi everyone,

I am a student who applied for a TRV within Canada on the 22nd of June and got a Passport request on the 28th. I had send my passport on the same day and it reached Ottawa on the 29th. Since then I did not receive any updates to my profile. I have a flight to catch next week and I'm getting nervous as I already extended my flight thrice. It would be nice to know as in when can I expect my passport to be stamped and returned. If anyone applied for a TRV within Canada and received it in the past few days, would you please share your timeline.

assen89

Jun 30, 2017
You should have received it by now.Try and contact the help center.

I also applied within Canada a few days ago and currently waiting to get my TRV approved.

The processing times are pretty accurate.I received my study permit extension exactly the number of calendar days it stated on their website.

Kennyboy05

Jun 17, 2017
I tried calling them. It was just the automated system. When did you apply for your visa? I'm getting so frustrated

assen89

Jun 30, 2017
The best time to get in contact with the help centre is when they open for the day or towards closing time. If you call during the day you will likely hear the automated voice state' "We are currently experiencing a high volume of calls.Please try again later".

The current processing time indicates 15 days and up to 10 days to get your passport mailed to you as of June 22nd. So, a maximim of 25 days to get your TRV approved and mailed back.
If you used express shipping to mail your passport,you should receive it maximum of 3 days after it is approved and if you used regular mailing up to 10 days.

You have to listen to the prompts to get tranferred to customer service.

Kennyboy05

Jun 17, 2017