Doc's Request.
AOR Received.
Med's Request
2013 (re-med)
VISA ISSUED...
LANDED..........
Hello.
My name is Jeff.

I have lived in Japan for about a decade. I am married to a Japanese national. My wife and I were planning on returning to Canada in 2014. However, an unforeseen event has occurred which has made us decide to come back to Canada a year sooner. This is not the first time I have posted here, but I keep running into parts of my wife's application, and my part of her application, where I do not know what to write or what items I need.

Question 1:
What can I show that I have sufficient funds? I am not going to be sending a 'C-Option' as I have been living out of the country for so long. I will have my current company write me a letter, but I just started working for them. I am also going to get my former company to write a letter, too. Before I got my current job I worked for about four months as a freelance translator. I was an in-house translator for my former company, but the contracts for all the in-house translators ended on May 31st. I still do periodic work for this company, but being a freelancer did not really pay the bills, hence the need to take my current job.

Question 2:
If we do decided to return in April/May 2013 and we still do not have my wife's PR, can we still enter Canada and wait for it there? If we do do this, what should we say when we enter the country? I plan to tell the truth as I think honesty is the best policy.

Once again, any and all advice is great appreciated.

Thank you,

J

computergeek

VIP Member
Jan 31, 2012
Vancouver BC
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-O/LA
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-03-2012
AOR Received.
21-06-2012
File Transfer...
21-6-2012
Med's Done....
11-02-2012
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
26-09-2012
VISA ISSUED...
10-10-2012
LANDED..........
13-10-2012
JRPW said:
Question 1: