+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

A nanny wants to apply for live-in caregiver.

Star Member
May 3, 2011
Hi there,

How can I prove nanny (au pair) experience for getting LCP?

-If I work as a live-in nanny (au pair) in Canada.
-If I work as a live-in nanny (au pair) in other countries?

Employment contract and payslip is enough?

Is anyone applied for LCP by nanny experience?

Star Member
May 3, 2011
Hi,

I'm working as a nanny now for applying for LCP. My employer pays via direct debit into my bank, so my bank statements shows that I have got money (salary) from them. However I haven't paid taxes.

-The employer contract
-The reference
-The bank statements

Are those enough for proof of my nanny experience?

job_seeker

VIP Member
Jul 27, 2009
Do you have a WP with your employer?

02020202 said:
Hi,

I'm working as a nanny now for applying for LCP. My employer pays via direct debit into my bank, so my bank statements shows that I have got money (salary) from them. However I haven't paid taxes.

-The employer contract
-The reference
-The bank statements

Are those enough for proof of my nanny experience?

Star Member
May 3, 2011
Thank you for replying.
I'm working in Australia now. I have an Australian working holiday visa here, and after I worked for 12 months, I want to move to Canada and apply for LCP. I'm wondering if I really need tax return for proof of my nanny experience. I think a lot of nannies and babysitters don't pay taxes, so how they can prove their experiences? I hope the employer contract, the reference, and the bank statements are enough for prove my experiences.

job_seeker

VIP Member
Jul 27, 2009
Your contract and a certification from your employer that you worked as a nanny (should include your duties and responsibilities) should be enough proof. Why aren't you filing taxes? You don't have to pay tax, you just need the return/s.

02020202 said:
Thank you for replying.