+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

ww2 brittish army veteran family member visa for canada

omar123

Jul 14, 2017
hi ,
sir i want to ask about the rules and visa policy for british army late veteran family visa for canada if we will apply for canada my late grand father was a foreman mechanical /electrical enginer in brittish army and he was served in world war 2 a lot od medals he got but he is no more and we have all medals and record service book of my grand father can i apply or can this help me for canadian visa apply i am a web designer and want to go canada for job purpose my age is 30 years waiting for your reply thanx

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
You would follow the same process as anyone else. Your grandfather's history unfortunately doesn't give you any advantages.

If you want to apply to move to Canada permanently, you will need to research Canada's immigration programs here: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/apply.asp

If you want to move to Canada on a temporary work permit, you will first need to secure a full time job offer from an employer in Canada. That employer will then need to obtain an approved LMIA. Once you have the job offer and approved LMIA, you can then apply for work permit tied to that specific employer.

omar123

Jul 14, 2017
thanx boss can u tell me i am a communication designer means graphic or web design is my core and i am working for last 5 years my academic years is 16 please tell me can i get visa my age is 30 now

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...