+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

working for canadian business abroad

drnebil

Sep 30, 2012
Hi there,
I am a medical doctor, landed immigrant since march 2010. My wife and I didn't stay here for long 20to 3 months in total on differnt occasions over the pas 2 and half years.
We didn't stay because it is not easy to get registration as a doctor.
However we want to keep the PR status as once I finalize registration issues we want to settle in.
There is a local canadian buisness that is interested to employ my wife overseas where we live now, which is not our home country), where she start exloring the market to expand the buisness and for sourcing there, which is according to our the immigration law can maintain our PR status.
My question is what are the requirement for the business.
should her salary be transferred there or be she can get it in her account here.
Is there any requirement for the size of the business or the activity.
The business owner prefer to transfer her salary to her account here.(it is easier for him, as it is not a big business yet)

any assistance in this regard will be appreciated.

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Read http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/resources/manuals/op/op10-eng.pdf and look for "business" to see all references to the requirements for a Canadian business.

It does state things like:

6.2. Canadian business

The definition applies to both large and small businesses and includes:

• federally or provincially incorporated businesses that have an ongoing operation in Canada;
• other enterprises that have an ongoing operation in Canada, are capable of generating revenue, are carried out in anticipation of profit and in which a majority of voting or ownership interests is held by Canadian citizens, permanent residents or Canadian businesses; and
• enterprises which have been created by the laws of Canada or a province.