+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Working as a caregiver and wish to be a nurse, what to start?

Forever222

Sep 28, 2013
Basically I have been living here about 27 days only. I was thinking what i am going to after my 24 months is done. I have heard a lot of people who once used to work as a caregiver and can be a nurse after they have take a course of something about nurse ( i don't know exactly what its called anyways)

I have bachelors degree in Art (Tourism), after graduated from University i worked as a receptionist at a hotel for almost a year then Au Pair in the US for 2 years, after that got back home and worked as a sales coordinator for a year. Time flies, i felt my home country was not right for me. then i have told myself going to Canada would be the best choice as i still have my 2 years experience of childcare in the US and my ex-host family was cheer up and sent me their reference right away when they knew i planed to go to Canada.

I don't know any careers that would match with caregiver experiences than a nurse. Please give me advise of what to start first? take a non-credit class? How much does a nurse get an hour? I thought for those who wants to become nurses, they have to learn math, science,right? this is what make me fail. PS.. I live in a small town where the populations only 2,xxx in AB (about 2 hrs to Edmonton). There is NO buses or subways. The only way is driving. I just got my driving license yesterday.

thank you so much in advance and hope you understand my English.
have a good day.
God bless you good people

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010