+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work permit extension for spouse of post graduate work permit holder

NoorNoha

Star Member
May 17, 2018
Hai everyone
I am a full time student in Vancouver B.C and i am going to graduate in april 2021. Currently i am working as a pizza cook and I just want to know if this job comes under Noc B.? Will this job be beneficial for my husband to apply for his OWP Extension?
I am really confused and want help
Please reply
Hi
I think your noc is 6322 that's mean "COOK "noc B , it'll be fine to apply for PGWP and your husband OWP

Good luck for Graduation

mmusenna

Jan 5, 2020
Did you even look at the requirements before applying?

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/resources/tools/temp/work/opinion/policy.asp

Spouses of open work permit holders

If the principal foreign worker is the holder of an open work permit (e.g., post-graduation work permit, working holiday work permit), Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) cannot assess the skill level based only on the open work permit, and the spouse or common-law partner applying for the C41 exemption will need to attach proof that the principal worker is employed in an occupation in skill level 0, A or B.

The spousal applicant should submit all the supporting documents, including

a letter from the principal foreign worker’s current employer confirming employment or a copy of their employment offer or contract; and
a copy of the principal foreign worker’s last three pay slips.

If your husband doesn't have the required payslips, you need to apply to change your status to visitor before your current work permit expires.
Hello,

If paystubs do not include Job Title and NOC Code, will it be problem for spouse's work permit extension application? I saw some paystub samples which do not include Job Titles and NOC Codes.

May 20, 2021
Hello,