CanadianDream2015EE

Aug 5, 2015
middle east
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
hi,

I am just finishing my masters and I have question regarding work experience while studing.
CIC define full time study is 15 academic hours per week.
I studied 14 hours per week on 2 semesters and 16 hours on the third semester.
the average is less than 15 (14.67 hours).

can I claim work experience during my studies?
I believe that in the 2 semesters that I studied 14 academic hours should not be a problem but what about the last one?

I worked full time all the period (45 hours a week) and study in the evening.

thanks

JoacRy

Champion Member
Oct 23, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
In general, work experience accumulated during the course of full-time study will not be awarded any CRS points.

expressentryqueen

Star Member
Jan 6, 2016
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
January 14th
Doc's Request.
N/A
Nomination.....
N/A
AOR Received.
January 14th
IELTS Request
N/A
File Transfer...
N/A
Med's Request
N/A
Passport Req..
20-06-2016
VISA ISSUED...
28-06-2016
LANDED..........
03-07-2016
CanadianDream2015EE said:
hi,

I am just finishing my masters and I have question regarding work experience while studing.
CIC define full time study is 15 academic hours per week.
I studied 14 hours per week on 2 semesters and 16 hours on the third semester.
the average is less than 15 (14.67 hours).

can I claim work experience during my studies?
I believe that in the 2 semesters that I studied 14 academic hours should not be a problem but what about the last one?

I worked full time all the period (45 hours a week) and study in the evening.

thanks