+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work Experience Under FSW Program

Zeeshan.R

Jun 7, 2016
Hello All,

I recently had my ECA done and awarded Masters Degree equivalency in Canada by WES. I am looking to apply through Express entry under FSW program.

I have few questions about work experience.

I never had any full time work experience. I lived in UK for 5 years from September 2010 to January 2016. Its almost 5 and a half years.
My status in the UK was international student throughout my stay in UK for more than 5 years. As we already know that international students are only allowed to work part time (20 hours) a week during study and full time work during vacations and they have to be enrolled in full time studies.

I have 4 years of part time work experience in the UK under NOC 1241 Administrative assistants. If I accumulate the hours of this part time work it would be more than 2 years or 3000 hours in total.

Therefore I have few questions.

1. Does CIC accepts any work experience (part time/full time) while you were enrolled for full time studies? if a candidate apply under FSW program.

2. If they do, would they ask me to provide all the working payslips? Suppose they may ask me the dates about vacations and study period as to when I was allowed to work part time only and when did I work full time during vacations. Will they ask for details if part time or full time work during vacations i was allowed to work full time or not?

I have read it clearly that any work experience gained while enrolled for full time studies is not acceptable under CEC class. But I haven't got any information if it applies the same for FSW candidates.

Please share your honest opinions and also share the source or official web link from CIC website that could satisfy me.

Any logical answers would be highly appreciated.

Kind Regards

Zeeshan.

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..