+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work After Graduation

aacos670

Jan 22, 2016
Subject: Working in Canada

Good Afternoon; I am studying an Advanced Accounting Postgraduate Certificate at Mount Royal University in Calgary - Alberta. This semester will be my last semester and I have a few questions about the After-gradated work permit.

1. My certificated has a duration of 1 year. However, I took 2 years to complete it because some of the subjects that I had to take were requirements to the others, and the university does not offer all the curses that I need to take in 1 year. These are the reasons because it took me 2 years.
2. Can I ask for 2 years of postgraduate work permit?
3. How is the process to apply for it?
4. How long will take it?
5. While I am waiting for the Postgraduate work permit, what will my status? or I have to extend my student visa?

I have my student visa until July 30, 2016. I will graduated in May 2016. I do not know if the process takes longer what can I do.

I really appreciated any advice. :)

J5M

Champion Member
May 15, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi,

aacos670 said:

Good Afternoon; I am studying an Advanced Accounting Postgraduate Certificate at Mount Royal University in Calgary - Alberta. This semester will be my last semester and I have a few questions about the After-gradated work permit.

1. My certificated has a duration of 1 year. However, I took 2 years to complete it because some of the subjects that I had to take were requirements to the others, and the university does not offer all the curses that I need to take in 1 year. These are the reasons because it took me 2 years.
5. While I am waiting for the Postgraduate work permit, what will my status? or I have to extend my student visa?

I have my student visa until July 30, 2016. I will graduated in May 2016. I do not know if the process takes longer what can I do.