+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Withdrawal USA asylum

Fady Slaem

Jan 26, 2019
hello guys
I was a student in USA with F1 visa , then after I finished my studying , i could not go back to my country because revolution and unsafe dangerous conditions.I applied for asylum with my wife (pending) . After 3 years i and my wife decided to visit family . We got a written permission letter to leave and possible come back with no need to entry visa. The plan was meet with family in 3rd country. Then we decided to travel finally to our country, every thing started to be stable. At the airport officers stopped us and asked us that why we are going to travel to country which we asked for asylum.
After about 1 year and half , I contacted with my lawyer to withdraw my case and he did “still pending asylum no officer interviewe scheduled”
Here is my issue
I’m going to do my PhD in Canada ,have an acceptance letter from University,
I have full scholarship to cover all my expenses, fees and insurance to all my family members
Is what happened to me will effect my student permit & visa application.
Or will officers at port of entry check my case in USA and will know every thing.
Do I need to write that in my application,
Or no need to mention it .

Ameeroov

Star Member
May 11, 2017
Mississauga
hello guys
I was a student in USA with F1 visa , then after I finished my studying , i could not go back to my country because revolution and unsafe dangerous conditions.I applied for asylum with my wife (pending) . After 3 years i and my wife decided to visit family . We got a written permission letter to leave and possible come back with no need to entry visa. The plan was meet with family in 3rd country. Then we decided to travel finally to our country, every thing started to be stable. At the airport officers stopped us and asked us that why we are going to travel to country which we asked for asylum.