+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Will it be a frosty Friday?

tamaraw

Jun 13, 2018
Edited to show an admirable economy of language. Not sure why scylla bothered to quote it in full, below. Seems like a waste of bandwidth and might slow down some readers.

Last edited:

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hi all. Newbie here.

I have read a fair bit on this forum and my present interest relates to a TRV application.

I have searched for postings by those who are similarly situated. No two TRV applications are alike, but there are some parallels on occasion, yet the results appear to be singularly disparate. Some applications that appear hopeless succeed, while others, that would appear to be assured of success, fail miserably. That said, a common denominator in many of the posts is a lack of sufficient detail that would allow one to draw meaningful comparisons as to the merits.

By way of background, I was living in the Philippines when I met the woman who is now my wife. We married and I sponsored her application for permanent residence and she has been in Canada for more than 15 years, as a citizen for most of those years. We have made a couple of visits back to the PI in the years since. Our child is now age 14.

My wife's parents were not married and have been apart for some years. My wife has a mother, father and brother in the Phils, but has maintained a relationship with only her father. We want to bring him here on a TRV for maybe a month next summer 0i.e., in 2019).