+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Which city to choose?

new2cana

May 31, 2018
Hello. I am moving to Canada soon with my wife and 2 kids, but I am not sure where to live.

I would appreciate any suggestions or links to help me in choosing a safe residential area that suits us.

My preference is Ontario, but I would really appreciate your thoughtful comments.

Thank you!

qureishi

Dec 9, 2011
Ontario is too big ! you need to shorten your preference.
Its also depending upon your experience / qualification as well

Reactions: Jakev

russ6970

VIP Member
Sep 14, 2017
Newfoundland
Category........
FAM
LANDED..........
31-12-2020
Canada is a huge country and Ontario is a huge province. What jobs do you both do? What are your salary expectations?

new2cana

May 31, 2018
Ontario is too big ! you need to shorten your preference.
Its also depending upon your experience / qualification as well
I hold a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration (concentration in management) with 13 years of experience (I am 34 years old). The latest position I held was an HR manager.
I am also SHRM-SCP Senior Certified professional in Human Resources from the Society of Human Resource Management Institution (Alexandria, USA).

My wife has a Bachelor's degree in Interior Design with two years of experience.

Our kids are 4, and 2 years old.

We are looking for a safe neighborhood that is vibrant and alive at the same time where our kids can engage in a lot of interesting activities and where schools and supermarkets are available.

Canada is a huge country and Ontario is a huge province. What jobs do you both do? What are your salary expectations?
Regarding salary expectations, I am not sure about the salary ranges for a person with my qualifications, so I would appreciate your comments in this regard.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Where were you educated? Where in the world have you worked? Have you worked for large multi-national companies?

new2cana