+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

What are my chances of securing a job in Canada after an M.A in French?

yuvrajbhatia1396

Star Member
Oct 2, 2018
I am 22 year old student. I am from India and right now I am studying French literature. I will complete my studies this year in June and will receive my Bachelor's in French language in August. I want to study in Canada and get a job there after my studies so that I could get a PR. However, I don't know if my field of study is required in Canada or not. I want to be a teacher of French language. Will I have an easy time securing a job after my studies? I would also like to know about Digital marketing courses. It is a year course. Does it have good job prospects?

Thank you!

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
The good news is the Canada really needs French teachers, the bad news is that you're not a teacher. Teaching degrees are masters courses in Canada so I would looking teacher's colleges. You'll have to look at each province because they each have their own requirements. I would also contact the teaching associations in each province and explain that you have a bachelors in French and you'd like to move to Canada to be a French teacher and what should you do. There may be special programs in certain provinces for students who want to be French teachers. I would put in the time to do some research and it will likely pay off. Think your chances of securing a good job and moving to Canada are much better as a future French teacher vs digital marketing.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
You'll have to do some form of training. You have to put in the time and start contacting each provincial group. Research the shortage of French teachers in Canada.

BC4life

Nov 5, 2015
Toronto, ON
Visa Office......
HKVO
NOC Code......
Nomination.....
06-10-2016
AOR Received.
07-12-2016
IELTS Request
Upfront
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
19-12-2016
Passport Req..
28-02-2017
VISA ISSUED...
09-03-2017