+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

WES MBA Evaluation (Pakistan)

haris_rasheed

Jul 13, 2018
Hi All i have a BSC 4 year degree and MBA 2 years degree from a reputable university of Lahore Pakistan. i saw at different forums that WES is evaluating these credentials as bachelor 4 year or two or more degrees. This is certainly effecting my points. Can someone please explain what evaluation will i get on these mentioned credentials.

Awaiting response as i am pretty nervous.

Reactions: inaamashraf

mr.preetsingh

VIP Member
Oct 26, 2017
Canada
Category........
FSW
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
14-04-2018
Doc's Request.
NA
Nomination.....
NA
AOR Received.
14-04-2018
IELTS Request
NA
File Transfer...
NA
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
07-04-2018
Interview........
NA
Passport Req..
19-06-2018
VISA ISSUED...
25-06-2018
LANDED..........
06-09-2018
Hi All i have a BSC 4 year degree and MBA 2 years degree from a reputable university of Lahore Pakistan. i saw at different forums that WES is evaluating these credentials as bachelor 4 year or two or more degrees. This is certainly effecting my points. Can someone please explain what evaluation will i get on these mentioned credentials.

It will be MBA for sure.

Reactions: haris_rasheed

sam3218

Champion Member
Jan 25, 2013
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
07-07-2018
AOR Received.
07-07-2018
Passport Req..
06-11-2018
VISA ISSUED...
20-11-2018
Thanks brother
Even I read on a few threads that MBA from Pakistan/India is being evaluated as bachelors so I can understand the uncertainty, so I guess the only way to find out for sure is to get an ECA.

inaamashraf

Dec 5, 2018

Hi, Did you get your ECA? What was it?

inaamashraf

Dec 5, 2018
yes i got one, its "Masters"
Great! Did you get it from WES?

From which universities did you obtain your BSC and MBA degrees?

I have applied for WES ECA.
I have