+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visitor Visa rejected of spouse.

hbv_9

Aug 16, 2018
Hello,

I am an MBA student for Fall 2018 at Carleton University Ottawa. I applied for visitor visa for my spouse after receiving my visa showing that she is planning to travel to canada with purpose of visiting me and tourism.

Her visa got rejected and reason provided was :-
1) Travel History
2) Purpose of visit

1) Travel History :- She has traveled to many countries like Sri Lanka and UAE. Within 1 last year she has also traveled to countries like France, Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Greece and Thailand.

My say :- I don't think that this travel is weak at all.

2) Purpose of visit :- She mentioned that she is planning to visit ottawa to meet her husband i.e ME and then travel to Toronto and Niagra for tourism purpose. She also mentioned that she is planning to visit along with her in laws who already has their visitor permit. We provided hotel booking for ottawa, toronto and Niagra (pay at hotel reservation) in the document.

My say:- I don't know what went wrong here.

Other Information
1) She has a business here related to horticulture- proofs were provided.
2) Marriage certificate was provided.
3) Her in-laws family visa were also provided.

Solutions coming up in my mind are :-
1) Nothing can be done to change travel history
2) We can book the hotels by paying at first rather than going with pay at property option
3) Earlier her main purpose of visit showed was tourism but I think this time I should show her main purpose is to visit family i.e me. For this I can send the invitation letter too. P.S For her "purpose of visit" is tourism than invitation letter is not required but if it is "Meet a family member" than invitation is letter is required.

I hope I have presented my case in as simple way as possible. Hoping for some help.
Thank you in advance.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017