+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visitor Visa for Spouse

Kumar25

Jun 19, 2021
@scylla @Naturgrl @canuck78

I am a temporary resident on open work permit and applied for visitor visa for my spouse (applicant) through the new IRCC portal.

Now, I have a doubt regarding the proof of fund question :

Is someone else giving you money for your stay in Canada? YES

We have also attached a joint account (Indian bank under her name & mine, along with my Canadian bank statements.

This question was answered as 'Yes', as I'm supporting her finances. Was this the right option to choose?

Thanks in advance!

Kumar25

Jun 19, 2021
It was the right option if the answer was the truth. It seems that it was a truthful answer since you go on to say you answered 'yes' "as I am supporting her finances." Are you asking if a carefully-chosen lie would have been a better answer?
Not about carefully chosen lie, the answer to it can be interpreted in any way. She has her own funds in the joint account to support her visit but at the same time, I m helping her with her expenses here in Canada and I also send money regularly to the joint account.

kikkat

Star Member
May 18, 2020
@scylla @Naturgrl @canuck78

I am a temporary resident on open work permit and applied for visitor visa for my spouse (applicant) through the new IRCC portal.

Now, I have a doubt regarding the proof of fund question :

Is someone else giving you money for your stay in Canada? YES

We have also attached a joint account (Indian bank under her name & mine, along with my Canadian bank statements.

This question was answered as 'Yes', as I'm supporting her finances. Was this the right option to choose?

Thanks in advance!
Hey Kumar,
Could you please share the timeline for your application as I am about to apply for my spouse in India.

Chinmai89

Feb 28, 2021
Applied on Oct 10
Biometrics completed on : Oct 4
Waiting for next updates
Hi Kumar, any update on your spouse's visitor visa??