+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visitor to PR, help me find holes in my plan.

ardonn1

Aug 15, 2015
X-Posted as might be better fit here:

Hello,

I am a Canadian and have been researching the best way to do a PR with my partner. I spent a lot of time reading on the immigration Canada website and have read a lot of posts here and made a general plan. I want you guys to tell me why my plan wont work (I hope I didn't miss anything though).

A little bit about me:

I am a Canadian citizen.
I am a CPA
25 Years old.
70k+ annual income
20k+ savings

A bit about my partner:

Korean Citizen, Canadian visitor expires February
29 years old
10k in savings
English skills at early high school level.
Have Medical records dated: 08/2015
Have international Drivers licence dated: 08/2015
Have Criminal Record check dated: 08/2015
Have 3 high school transcripts translated (officially translated by Korean gov and have seal)

Shared between us:
2 Credit cards
savings account
Same address
Separate bank accounts (she maintains her own chequeing account)
shared rent cost

background: